Pennsylvania State Police Welcomes 95 New Troopers

Acting Commissioner Robert Evanchick announced today that 95 cadets graduated from the State Police Academy in Hershey and have been assigned to troops across the commonwealth. The men and women represent the 152nd graduating cadet class.

The ceremony at Bishop McDevitt High School marked the culmination of 27 weeks of classroom and physical training. Cadet Ryan E. German, from Cumberland County, spoke on behalf of the graduating class.

Six cadets received special awards and recognition at the ceremony:

  • The American Legion Award, presented to the most outstanding cadet in recognition of all-around academic, physical, ethical, and moral qualifications: Casey FullerWayne County
  • The Colonel Ronald L. Sharpe Award, presented to the cadet who most exemplifies the qualities of leadership: Ryan E. GermanCumberland County
  • The Colonel John K. Schafer Award, presented to the cadet who achieved the highest combined score on a series of physical skills tests: Leland P. LozierSusquehanna County
  • The Commissioner Daniel F. Dunn Award, presented to the cadet who earned the highest level of academic achievement in the class: Logan C. SpieceColumbia County
  • The Colonel Paul J. Chylak Award, presented to the cadet who demonstrated the highest proficiency in driver safety training: Logan C. SpieceColumbia County
  • The Sergeant Charles B. Gesford Award, presented to the cadet who scored the highest on the department’s pistol qualification course: Ryan E. GermanCumberland County

The graduates have been assigned to the following troops:

Troop A, Greensburg 

Daniel W. Campbell of Indiana County 

Matthew G. Coy of Indiana County 

Ralph H. Dietz Jr. of Westmoreland County 

Troy J. Faulk of Westmoreland County 

Benjamin A. Lenze of Jefferson County 

Troy P. McMullen of Cambria County 

Cory J. Roland of Blair County 

Michel J. Whelan Jr. of Bedford County 

Ryan M. Williams of Cambria County

Troop B, Washington  

Matthew P. Carcella of Washington County 

Adam J. Hanna of Blair County 

Hannah G. Huber of Butler County 

Braden S. Karolak Allegheny County 

Matthew R. Kresak of Allegheny County 

Kasey M. Lynn of Westmoreland County 

Johnathan C. Miller of Washington County 

Brandon J. Ross of Westmoreland County 

Steven J. Skowronek of Westmoreland County 

Brandon A. Sterling of Washington County

Troop D, Butler  

Scot M. Bauer of Cameron County 

Kristofer L. Brown of Allegheny County 

Nicholas P. Dahlstrom of Butler County 

Casey Fuller of Wayne County 

Austin L. Griffith Allegheny County 

Nathan D. Liddle of Clearfield County 

John M. Maczko Jr. of Butler County 

Zakery J. Mata of Chautauqua County, New York 

Roman M. Shablesky of Lawrence County 

Jordan K. Smith of Butler County 

Michael W. Torres of Allegheny County

Troop E, Erie 

Corey J. Knepp of Clearfield County 

Joshua P. Kralj of Crawford County 

Kevin J. Linkoski of Erie County 

Brandon J. Peterson of Mercer County 

Bradley B. Romancik of Erie County 

Joseph C. Swanson of Erie County 

Nicholas Taylor of Saratoga County, New York 

John E. Turner III of Crawford County

Troop F, Montoursville 

Matthew A. Barnyak of Centre County 

Paul C. Beard III of Lycoming County 

Austin O. Bennett of Snyder County 

Derek R. Gill of Montour County 

Jason B. Kelley of Montour County 

Alec N. Leiby of Northumberland County 

Sierra M. Rose of McKean County 

Matthew R. Santiago of Bradford County 

Logan C. Spiece of Columbia County

Troop G, Hollidaysburg 

Dexter K. Hardin of Mifflin County

Troop H, Harrisburg 

Ryan J. Bivens of Adams County 

Ryan E. German of Cumberland County 

Angela R. Grube of Dauphin County 

Ian P. McMaster of Cumberland County 

Christie L. Sages of Warren County, New Jersey 

Corbin A. Walburn of Dauphin County

Troop J, Lancaster 

Joseph M. Chupick of Wayne County 

John J. Ciarlante III of Philadelphia County 

Kasey L. Gehman of Montgomery County 

Kurt M. Goldbach of Lancaster County 

Igor A. Karlov of Montgomery County 

Thomas M. Kostick of Philadelphia County 

Elijah J. Lafratte of Luzerne County 

Kyle S. Laskoskie of Berks County 

Zachary W. Long of Montgomery County 

Mark A. Malantonio of Montgomery County 

Nolen R. McElwee of Montgomery County 

Matthew P. Weckesser of Hunterdon County, New Jersey 

James L. Woods of Lancaster County 

Coty M. Zorbaugh of York County

Troop L, Reading 

Andrew J. Hubiak of Schuylkill County 

Jacob M. Kelliher of Lebanon County 

Zachary P. Malis of Schuylkill County 

Giovanni Ortiz of Montgomery County 

Max E. Seiler of Delaware County 

Ralph E. Vance III of Schuylkill County

Troop M, Bethlehem 

Robert P. Clymer of Lehigh County 

Kyle D. Easly of Blair County 

Darrion B. Forbes of Lehigh County 

Justin C. Hood of Monmouth County, New Jersey 

Rafe A. Simmons Jr. of Northampton County 

Colin E. Wescoe of Northampton County

Troop N, Hazleton 

Ryan S. Balch of Luzerne County 

Orlando J. Diaz of Bronx, New York 

Katherine V. Franck of Orange County, New York 

Riccardo A. Godino of Lackawanna County 

Briana N. Hollenbeck of Susquehanna County 

Brendon J. King of Monroe County

Christine M. Lashinski of Lackawanna County 

Leland P. Loziere of Susquehanna County 

Eddie Ortiz of Monroe County 

Frank Pawloski of Luzerne County 

Kenneth L. Santos of Monroe County 

Hayden W. Schutz of Luzerne County 

Brendon L. Smith of Monroe County 

Richard C. Weinstock of Luzerne County 

George Weitz of Lackawanna County

For more information on the Pennsylvania State Police, visit To learn more about becoming a Pennsylvania State Trooper, visit